How many types of exception handlers are there in .NET?


How many types of exception handlers are there in .NET?

✍: Guest


Answer 1:
MSDN>gt; “How the Runtime Manages Exceptions” url=/library/en-us/cpguide/html/cpconexceptionsoverview.asp
The exception information table represents four types of exception handlers for protected blocks:
A finally handler that executes whenever the block exits, whether that occurs by normal control flow or by an unhandled exception.
A fault handler that must execute if an exception occurs, but does not execute on completion of normal control flow.
A type-filtered handler that handles any exception of a specified class or any of its derived classes.
A user-filtered handler that runs user-specified code to determine whether the exception should be handled by the associated handler or should be passed to the next protected block.

Answer 2:
1. Unstructured Exception Handling
2. Strutured Exception Handling

2013-12-16, 1574👍, 0💬